By continuing to use this site, you agree to the Terms of Service of this website, including usage of cookies.

OK, Don't show this again

A chat effects plugin for Pocketmine-MP to let players change their chat colors.
version 1.1.0
Approved
Direct Download How to install?
Switch version
74 Downloads / 244 Total
3 Reviews
Plugin Description §

ChatFX

ChatFX is a plugin for Pocketmine-MP to let players who are given the permission change their chat colors.

Usage

  • Main command is /cfx OR /chatfx
  • Permission for the UI - (required) in order to be able to pick anything: chatfx.cfx
  • All colors permission: chatfx.cfx.*
  • One word colors permissions: chatfx.cfx.red - chatfx.cfx.white - chatfx.cfx.blue.....
  • Two word colors permissions: chatfx.cfx.darkgreen - chatfx.cfx.darkred - chatfx.cfx.lightpurple.....
  • It also stores the color you pick until the server either restarts or you set it back to white!

Contributing

You may open issues with suggestions, I also appreciate feedback on the project, it is my first one to put out on for public, hopefully it's useful!

Color suported:

  • White (chatfx.cfx.white)
  • Black (chatfx.cfx.black)
  • Dark Blue (chatfx.cfx.darkblue)
  • Dark Green (chatfx.cfx.darkgreen)
  • Dark Aqua (chatfx.cfx.darkaqua)
  • Dark Red (chatfx.cfx.darkred)
  • Dark Purple (chatfx.cfx.darkpurple)
  • Gold (chatfx.cfx.gold)
  • Gray (chatfx.cfx.gray)
  • Dark Gray (chatfx.cfx.darkgray)
  • Blue (chatfx.cfx.blue)
  • Green (chatfx.cfx.green)
  • Aqua (chatfx.cfx.aqua)
  • Red (chatfx.cfx.red)
  • Light Purple (chatfx.cfx.lightpurple)
  • Yellow (chatfx.cfx.yellow)
  • Rainbow (chatfx.cfx.rainbow)
  • GERMANYYYYYYYYYYY (chatfx.cfx.germany)
  • Pingpong (chatfx.cfx.pingpong)

What the plugin does in pictures

Image Image Image

What's new §
  • 1.1.0
    • PERMISSIONS!!! THANKS TO DAN!
  • Code related:
    • We extracted everything to classes with the help of XenialDan!
    • I think the code is somewhat cleaner now... Less arrays
  • Game and functionality related:
    • We have permissions now, if you wish to set some colors for a specific player, you may give them the permission for the UI (required, chatfx.cfx) and then, set the color permission to them, they are listed in the Description of the plugin, the syntax of color permissions goes like: chatfx.cfx.COLOR, e.g chatfx.cfx.white
  • Fixed a really really really bad bug where you could use the command while not having the permission required.
  • Update plugin.yml

Neonwaltz8
using v1.0.0
08 Jun 21
The plugin is excellent, it does what its intended to do well, although I hope in the near future, separate permissions for each colors would be implemented. thanks :D
AlecksWasHere
09 Jun 21
Thank you for your kind words. :) It will indeed be implemented! Expect it really soon.
TheConceptually
using v0.0.1
01 Jun 21
Not bad
Vecnavium
using v0.0.1
01 Jun 21
Great functional plugin, good job :)
AlecksWasHere
09 Jun 21
Thank you for your kind words! 👀

Reply to review by :

Supported API versions
3.19.0
->
3.21.0
Producers §
  • Contributors:
    • @thebigsmileXD
License §
Categories:
Chat-Related
Permissions
Permissions
Commands

You can leave one review per plugin release, and delete or update your review at any time

Loading...